Heading into 2024, there are a ton of competitive House and Senate races. It’s often hard to distinguish where candidates stand on taxes, as while they promise never to raise them, some end up going back on that promise. However, many candidates have signed the Federal and Presidential Taxpayer Protection Pledge, and have solidified a promise to American Taxpayers. We can trust that they will champion pro-growth policies, protect our economic freedom, and never implement new ones.  

Below is the list of the growing number of candidates that have put into writing their promise to American Voters:  

Handicappers have shifted several of these races, making them much more competitive. This is especially the case with challenger Rep. Ryan Mackenzie from PA-07, who is now in a Toss-Up district. Chris Castelli from NC-06 has now shifted into a Likely Republican district while having a Democrat incumbent, thus becoming a bigger challenge for Democrats. Flipping these seats would allow Republicans to possibly maintain and even strengthen their majority in the House.  

There are currently 190 Pledge signers in the U.S. House — including Speaker Mike Johnson and Majority Leader Steve Scalise — and 42 Pledge signers in the U.S. Senate, including Leader Mitch McConnell.  

85% of Congressional Republicans have signed The Pledge and put their commitment to oppose tax increases into writing, while ZERO congressional Democrats have made this commitment.