Americans for Tax Reform is pleased to announce that Rep. Rich Zipperer (R- Pewaukee) and Sen. Randy Hopper (R- Fond du Lac) will chair the Taxpayer Protection Caucuses in the Wisconsin State Assembly and Senate respectively.  The Caucus consists of all signers of the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and provides a single voice on tax issues among pro-taxpayer legislators.  With the addition of Rep. Zipperer and Sen. Hopper, there are now 40 active caucuses in 30 states.  From ATR’s press release:

“Rep. Zipperer and Sen. Hopper have proved themselves to be the leading advocates for Wisconsin taxpayers,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform. “As founders of the Wisconsin Jobs Now Task Force, over the past weeks they have been touring the state to meet with job creators about ways to make the Badger State more competitive through tax and regulatory reform.”
For a PDF of the press release, click here.  Also, click here for a list of all Taxpayer Protection Caucuses around the country.