With the Tennessee primary taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative office in each of these states who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Thursday, August 2. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Tennessee Incumbents

Mae Beavers (S-17)
Jack Johnson (S-23)
Bill Ketron (S-13)
Randy McNally (S-5)
Steve Southerland (S-1)
Harry Brooks (H-19)
Kevin Brooks (H-24)
Glen Casada (H-63)
Bill Dunn (H-16)
Joshua Evans (H-66)
Jeremy Faison (H-11)
Dale Ford (H-6)
Steve Hall (H-18)
Beth Harwell (H-56)
Ryan Haynes (H-14)
Matthew Hill (H-7)
Julia C. Hurley (H-32)
Curtis Johnson (H-68)
Kelly T. Keisling (H-38)
Jon Lundberg (H-1)
Debra Young Maggart (H-45)
Steve K. McDaniel (H-72)
Steve McManus (H-96)
Dennis Powers (H-36)
Barrett Rich (H-94)
Charles Sargent, Jr. (H-61)
Tony Shipley (H-2)
Michael Turner (H-51)
Eric Watson (H-22)
Terry Weaver (H-40)
Kent Williams (H-4)
Rick Womick (H-34)

Tennesee Challengers

Greg Vital (S-10)
Jauice Bowling (S-16)
Tony Allers (S-18)
Brock Ewell (S-18)
David Hall (S-20)
Mark Green (S-22)
John Stevens (S-24)
Thomas Gray, III (H-4)
Ted Hensley (H-5)
Vanderbilt Brabson IV (H-13)
Larry Boggs (H-17)
Roger W. Griffith (H-17)
Tona Monroe (H-20)
Brian White (H-30)
Richard P. Garvin (H-37)
Derrick Waggener (H-43)
Courtney Rogers (H-45)
Ryan Harring (H-48)
Mike Sparks (H-49)
Charles Williamson (H-50)
Dave Hall (H-50)
Tonya Miller (H-53)
Robert Duvall (H-59)
Rob Hathaway (H-61)
Lee Harrell (H-66)
Rick Wilson (H-78)