WHO (Confirmed):

Congressman Michael Burgess (R-Texas) , Sponsor, Freedom Flat Tax Act (H.R. 1040)
Congressman K. Michael Conaway (R-Texas)
Grover Norquist, President, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR)
John Berthoud, President, National Taxpayers Union
Tom Schatz, President, Citizens Against Government Waste
Karen Kerrigan, President, Small Business and Entrepreneurship Council
Matt Kibbe, President, FreedomWorks
Jim Martin, President, 60 Plus Association
Dick Patten, President, American Family Business Institute
George Landrith, President, Frontiers of Freedom
Larry Hunter, Free Enterprise Foundation
Brian Riedl, Budget Analyst, Heritage Foundation
Daniel Clifton, Executive Director, American Shareholders Association
Andrew Quinlan, Center for Freedom and Prosperity
Ed Hudgins, Objectivist Center
Dr. William A. Brindley, USA Next
Stacie Rumenap, American Conservative Union
Michelle Korsmo, Americans for Prosperity
Tom Readmond, Media Freedom Project
Michael Keegan, American Legislative Exchange Council
Carrie Lukas, Independents Women\’s Forum
Larry Hunter, Free Enterprise Foundation
Michael Keegan, American Legislative Exchange Council
David Keating, Club for Growth

WHEN: April 15, 2005; 10 AM to 10:30 AM

WHERE: National Press Club, Lisagor Room

WHAT: A broad coalition of taxpayer and small business advocacy organizations, as well as think tanks and trade associations, will hold a press conference to discuss taxes, the tax burden, federal tax reform efforts and spending.

For more information, please contact ATR communications director Chris Butler at (202) 785-0266 or by e-mail at [email protected].