In the Alabama gubernatorial race, four candidates have chosen to take the Taxpayer Protection Pledge: Robert Bentley (R), Bradley Byrne (R), and Tim James (R).  On the other hand, three have chosen to refuse to take the Taxpayer Protection Pledge: Artur Davis (D), Roy Moore (R), and Ron Sparks (D).  The Taxpayer Protection Pledge is a promise to oppose and veto and and all efforts to increase taxes.

"……those such as Artur Davis, Roy Moore, Ron Sparks, and other Alabama gubernatorial candidates who have refused to sign the Taxpayer Protection Pledge cannot be trusted to protect the taxpayers."                     -Grover Norquist

To see ATR's press release on the Alabama gubernatorial race, click here.