WASHINGTON, D.C.– Every year the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project asks governors from all 50 states to make proclamations honoring Reagan on his birthday.  This February 6, Reagan would have turned 100.  The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project proudly commends the governors — Republicans and Democrats alike — who have recognized February 6 in their states.  Thus far, 26 out of 50 governors have issued proclamations.

“I urge every governor to issue a proclamation declaring ‘Ronald Reagan Day’ in their state,”said Grover Norquist, chairman of the RRLP.  “For those states currently without a proclamation, citizens are encouraged to contact their Governor.”

Governors who have issued proclamations honoring Reagan (26):

Alaska – Sean Parnell (R) Maine – Paul LePage (R) South Dakota – Dennis Daugaard (R)
Arizona – Jan Brewer (R) Maryland – Martin O'Malley (D) Texas – Rick Perry (R)
Connecticut – Dan Malloy (D) Mississippi – Haley Barbour (R) Utah – Gary Herbert (R)
Georgia – Nathan Deal (R) Nebraska – Dave Heineman (R) Vermont – Peter Shumlin (D)
Hawaii – Linda Lingle (R)* Nevada – Brian Sandoval (R) Virginia – Bob McDonnell (R)
Idaho – Butch Otter (R) New Hampshire – John Lynch (D) Washington – Chris Gregoire (D)
Illinois – Pat Quinn (D) New Mexico – Susana Martinez (R) West Virginia – Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Indiana – Mitch Daniels (R) North Carolina – Bev Perdue (D) Wyoming – Matt Mead (R)
Louisiana – Bobby Jindal (R) Pennsylvania – Tom Carbett (R)  

Governors who have not yet issued proclamations (24):

Alabama – Robert Bentley (R) Kentucky – Steve Beshear (D) North Dakota – Jack Dalrymple (R)
Arkansas – Mike Beebe (D) Massachusetts – Deval Patrick (D) Ohio – John Kasich (R)
California – Jerry Brown (D) Michigan – Rick Snyder (R) Oklahoma – Mary Fallin (R)
Colorado – John Hickenlooper (D) Minnesota – Mark Dayton (D) Oregon – John Kitzhaber (D)
Delaware – Jack Markell (D) Missouri – Jay Nixon (D) Rhode Island – Lincoln Chafee (I)
Florida – Rick Scott (R) Montana – Briand Schweitzer (D) South Carolina – Nikki Haley (R)
Iowa – Terry Branstad (R) New Jersey – Chris Christie (R) Tennessee – Bill Haslam (R)
Kansas – Sam Brownback (R) New York – Andy Cuomo (D) Wisconsin – Scott Walker (R)

*Asterisk denotes those who made a proclamation before leaving office

[Adobe PDF]