WASHINGTON, D.C.– Every year the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project asks governors from all 50 states to make proclamations honoring Reagan on his birthday.  This February 6, Reagan would have turned 100.  The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project proudly commends the governors — Republicans and Democrats alike — who have recognized February 6 in their states. 

 “I urge every governor to issue a proclamation declaring ‘Ronald Reagan Day’ in their state,”said Grover Norquist, chairman of the RRLP.  “For those states currently without a proclamation, citizens are encouraged to contact their Governor.”

 Governors who have issued proclamations honoring Reagan or made commitments to (39):

Alabama – Robert Bentley (R)* Maine – Paul LePage (R) Pennsylvania – Tom Corbett (R)
Alaska – Sean Parnell (R) Maryland – Martin O'Malley (D) Rhode Island – Lincoln Chafee (I)*
Arizona – Jan Brewer (R) Michigan – Rick Snyder (R)* South Carolina – Nikki Haley (R)*
Colorado – John Hickenlooper (D)* Minnesota – Mark Dayton (D)* South Dakota – Dennis Daugaard (R)
Connecticut – Dan Malloy (D) Mississippi – Haley Barbour (R) Tennessee – Bill Haslam (R)
Florida – Rick Scott (R)* Nebraska – Dave Heineman (R) Texas – Rick Perry (R)
Georgia – Nathan Deal (R) Nevada – Brian Sandoval (R) Utah – Gary R. Herbert (R)
Hawaii – Linda Lingle (R)** New Hampshire – John Lynch (D) Vermont – Peter Shumlin (D)
Idaho – Butch Otter (R) New Jersey – Chris Christie (R) Virginia – Bob McDonnell (R)
Illinois – Pat Quinn (D) New Mexico – Susana Martinez (R) Washington – Chris Gregoire (D)
Indiana – Mitch Daniels (R) North Carolina – Bev Perdue (D) West Virginia – Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Kansas – Sam Brownback (R) North Dakota – Jack Dalrymple (R)* Wisconsin – Scott Walker (R)*
Louisiana – Bobby Jindal (R) Oklahoma – Mary Fallin (R) Wyoming – Matt Mead (R)

Governors who have not yet issued proclamations (11):

Arkansas – Mike Beebe (D) Kentucky – Steve Beshear (D) New York – Andy Cuomo (D)
California – Jerry Brown (D) Massachusetts – Deval Patrick (D) Ohio – John Kasich (R)
Delaware – Jack Markell (D) Missouri – Jay Nixon (D) Oregon – John Kitzhaber (D)
Iowa – Terry Branstad (R) Montana – Brian Schweitzer (D)  

*Committed and pending

**Denotes those who made a proclamation before leaving office

 [Adobe PDF]