Today, primary voters in Texas head to their polling places to pick their respective candidates for the general election. Americans for Tax Reform would like to remind Texas voters that a number of candidates have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and we strongly urge voters to consider those candidates.

The following candidates have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge:

 Incumbents  Challengers
Sen Mike Williams (R) 
 Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison (R)*  Sen Roger Williams (R
TX-08 Bruce West (R) 
TX-09 Dave Bannen (R) 
 TX-12 Mike Brasovan (R)
TX-15 Daniel Garza (R) 
 TX-05 Jeb Hensarling (R)  TX-15 Eddie Zamora (R)
TX-06 Joe Barton (R)   TX-17 David McIntyre (R)
 TX-07 John Culberson (R) TX-17 Rob Curnock (R)
 TX-08 Kevin Brady (R)  TX-17 Chuck Wilson (R)
TX-10 Michael McCaul (R)   TX-17 Bill Flores (R)
 TX-11 Mike Conway (R) TX-17 Timothy Delesandro (R) 
 TX-12 Kay Granger (R) TX-18 John Faulk (R) 
 TX-13 Mac Thornberry (R) TX-20 Alan Strack (R) 
 TX-14 Ron Paul (R) TX-20 Joseph Martinez (R) 
TX-19 Randy Neugebauer (R)  TX-23 Francisco Canseco (R) 
 TX-21 Lamar Smith (R) TX-23 William Hurd (R)**
TX-22 Pete Olson (R)  TX-25 George Morovich (R) 
 TX-24 Kenny Marchant (R)   TX-28 Bryan Underwood (R)
 TX-26 Michael Burgess (R) TX-29 Frank Mazzapica (R)
 TX-31 John Carter (R) TX-29 Eric Story (R) 
 TX-32 Pete Sessions (R)  TX-29 Roy Morales (R) 
 * Sen. Kay Bailey Hutchison is retiring from the U.S. Senate to run for Governor of Texas.
** Correction: William Hurd (TX-23) was left off the original list of Pledge signers on Tuesday.
Hurd and Canseco face off against each in a run off on April 13th for the GOP nomination in TX-23.