Three of the members of the “gang” have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge.  This pledge is a sacred promise a candidate makes to voters that he won’t vote to hike net taxes.  If these senators were to support a tax hike proposal, they would be admitting that they lied to voters in order to get elected.

Senator Tom Coburn (R-Okla.) recently left the Gang of Six.  Two Pledge signers remain—Senator Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.) and Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho).  Tell Senators Chambliss and Crapo to keep their Pledge and resign from the Gang of Six.