On Tuesday, voters in Virginia and New Jersey went to the polls to cast their votes. Twenty-two candidates in Virginia and twenty-two candidates in New Jersey who signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge won in their respective offices. The Taxpayer Protection Pledge is a written commitment to “oppose and vote against any and all efforts to increase taxes.” The list of victorious Pledge signers is below:


Lt. Gov. Bill Bolling
Ken Cuccinelli                     (Attorney General)
David B. Albo                       (District 42)
Robert Bell                             (District 58)
Kathy Byron                          (District 22)
Bill H. Cleaveland                 (District 17)
Ben Cline                                (District 24)
Mark Cole                               (District 88)
Barbara Comstock              (District 34)
M. Kirk Cox                           (District 66)
Thomas Gear                         (District 91)
C. Todd Gilbert                     (District 15)
Timothy Hugo                      (District 40)
Bill Janis                                 (District 56)
Steven Landes                         (District 25)
Scott Lingamfelter                (District 31)
Robert Marshall                    (District 13)
Harvey Morgan                     (District 98)
Samuel Nixon                         (District 27)
Chris Peace                             (District 97)
R. Lee Ware, Jr.                     (District 65)
Thomas C. Wright, Jr.          (District 61)

New Jersey:
Dawn Marie Addiego            (Assembly District 8)
John Amodeo                       (Assembly District 2)
Mary Pat Angelini                 (Assembly District 11)
Peter J. Biondi                       (Assembly District 16)
Jon Bramnick                         (Assembly District 21)
Anthony Bucco                      (Assembly District 25)
Michael Patrick Carroll           (Assembly District 25)
Caroline Casagrande              (Assembly District 12)
Denise Coyle                          (Assembly District 16)
Alex DeCroce                         (Assembly District 26)
John DiMaio                         (Assembly District 23)
Louis Greenwald                   (Assembly District 6)
Amy Handlin                         (Assembly District 13)
James Holzapfel                    (Assembly District 10)
Declan O’Scanlon                   (Assembly District 12)
Vince Polistina                       (Assembly District 2)
David Rible                            (Assembly District 11)
Scott Rudder                          (Assembly District 8)
Samuel D. Thompson          (Assembly District 13)
Charlotte Vandervalk            (Assembly District 39)
Jay Webber                             (Assembly District 26)
Michael Doherty                    (Senate District 23)
“On November 3, voters in Virginia and New Jersey voted for candidates who had committed themselves to voting against and opposing any and all tax increases,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform. “Americans are desperately searching for candidates and politicians that will protect their livelihoods and put their wallets ahead of government coffers. As Washington seeks to levy billions in new taxes and fees on the taxpayers of Virginia and New Jersey, I applaud these Pledge signers for making clear that tax hikes will not come out of Trenton and Richmond on their watch.”

Click here for a printable PDF of this document