Tomorrow, May 7th, Virginia’s 19th House District will host a Firehouse Primary to replace retiring incumbent Delegate Lacey Putney. Putney, who served for more than five decades in the House of Delegates, chaired the powerful Appropriations Committee in the legislature.

Of the four candidates running to secure the Republican nomination, only one has signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge, making a written commitment to Virginia taxpayers to oppose any and all tax hikes. Zach Martin put his no-new-taxes rhetoric in writing so that voters know that he stands firm on the promise. 

There will be three polling locations open throughout the district. Registered voters may vote in the location specific to their locality. Voting will be done on electronic voting machines and the polling locations will be open from 6pm to 9pm. Voters may arrive and vote at any time during that three hour window.

Botetourt County Voting Location
Lord Botetourt High School

1435 Roanoke Road, Daleville, VA 24083

Bedford City/County Voting Location
Thaxton Community Center, across the street from Thaxton Elementry School

3821 Monorail Circle Thaxton VA, 24174

Alleghany County Voting Location
The Old Alleghany County Board of Supervisors Board Meeting Room

110 Roesdale Ave, Covington, VA 24426

To find out if you’re a registered voter in the 19th House District, click here.