Who Has Pledged To Protect Ohio Taxpayers?

WASHINGTON, D.C.– Americans for Tax Reform applauds the following challengers and incumbent office holders for signing the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. By signing the pledge, a candidate commits “to oppose and vote against any and all efforts to increase taxes.”

Pledge signers are in good company. In signing the Pledge, these candidates join President George W. Bush, 41 U.S. Senators, 194 members of the U.S. House of Representatives, eight Governors, seven Lieutenant Governors, three Attorneys General, three Secretaries of State, three Treasurers, one Comptroller, two Board of Equalization members, and more than 1,200 state legislators.

In Ohio, the following challengers and elected officials have signed the Pledge:


Tom Brinkman (OH-2)
Nathan Bailey (OH-2)
Steve Austria (OH-7)
Dan Harkins (OH-7)
John R. Mitchel (OH-7)
Jason Werner (OH-10)
Robert Wagner (OH-15)
Steve Stivers (OH-15)
Kirk Schuring (OH-16)
Matt Miller (OH-16)
Paul Schiffer (OH-16)
Fred Dailey (OH-18)
Jeanette Moll (OH-18)

Sitting Incumbents:

Steve Chabot (OH-1)
Jean Schmidt (OH-2)
Mike Turner (OH-3)
Jim Jordan (OH-4)
Bob Latta (OH-5)
David Hobson (OH-7)
John Boehner (OH-8)
Pat Tiberi (OH-12)
Steve LaTourette (OH-14)
Deborah Pryce (OH-15)

Americans for Tax Reform encourages all candidates for state and federal office to sign the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. Americans for Tax Reform does not endorse candidates.