Today, the Illinois State Board of Elections certified Taxpayer Protection Pledge Signer Bill Brady as the winner of the February 2 Republican gubernatorial primary. 

Two of his opponents in the Republican primary , Jim Ryan and Kirk Dillard had refused to sign the Taxpayer Pledge.

"With signing the Taxpayer Protection Pledge, Bill Brady shows his recognition that Illinios cannot recover from its budget problems with tax increases, but rather by cutting wasteful spending and creating an environment where individuals and businesses can prosper."   -Grover Norquist

To see ATR’s press release regarding Pledge Signer Bill Brady’s primary win, click here.