State Senator Pete Pirsch signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge in the primary race for Nebraska’s Attorney General. He is the only candidate to have signed. 
The Pledge, championed by Americans for Tax Reform, is a commitment to the people of Nebraska to “oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes.” ATR has offered the Pledge to all candidates for federal office since 1987. Currently, 41 U.S. Senators and 219 members of the U.S. House of Representatives have signed the Pledge. Additionally, fourteen incumbent governors and over 1,000 state legislators have signed the Pledge.