Damian Paletta of the Wall Street Journal highlighted criticism of CBO director Douglas Elmendorf.

Grover Norquist, president of conservative antitax group Americans for Tax Reform, said he sent a letter to House and Senate GOP leaders on Friday calling for Mr. Elmendorf to go. He criticized the CBO director’s economic scoring models for the Affordable Care Act and the 2009 economic stimulus law. He also ticked through a number of CBO decisions, including its analysis of a 2013 immigration bill, alleging the agency hasn’t been consistent or transparent.

In the Hill, Bernie Becker detailed more of Norquist’s criticism.

Norquist also charged that Elmendorf only used dynamic scoring- which projects that large fiscal or tax changes can affect economic growth- on the Senate’s immigration bill in 2013. Norquist and top GOP lawmakers, like Rep. Paul Ryan (R-Wis.), have called dynamic scoring little more than common sense, and want to use it to help ease the path for tax reform as well.

Newsmax’s Greg Richter covered an op-ed published by Americans for Tax Reform president Grover Norquist and director of state affairs Patrick Gleason.

In an opinion piece for Reuters, Norquist and Patrick Gleason, both of Americans for Tax Reform, say Walker’s fight against public unions and advocacy for lower taxes mirror Coolidge’s own background.

Coolidge, who was president from 1923 to 1929, would be “a smart model for the party,” the two wrote. “He reined in spending and reduced tax rates at a time when it was as needed as it is today. President Ronald Reagan admired Coolidge so much that he hung a portrait of the 30th president in his Cabinet Room”

Mary Spicuzza and Matthew DeFour of the Wisconsin State Journal also wrote about this op-ed:

Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform, penned a Thursday opinion piece for Reuters focused on why Walker would be a good choice for the GOP presidential nominee in 2016. In it, he argued that when looking forward to 2016, Republicans should look back- way back- to former President Calvin Coolidge, who served from 1923 to 1929.