Has your Governor Issued a Proclamation Honoring Ronald Reagan on Feb 6th ?

Posted by Anna Henderson on Monday, February 6th, 2012, 5:03 PM PERMALINK

Each year the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project asks governors from all 50 states to issue a proclamation declaring February 6th “Ronald Reagan Day”. Today, The Ronald Reagan Legacy Project proudly commends the governors -- Republicans and Democrats alike -- who have recognized Reagan’s 101st birthday in their states.

“It is wonderful news that thirty-three governors have declared today “Ronald Reagan Day” in their states. It is sad that sixteen Democratic governors place partisan politics above respect for a great President,” said Grover Norquist, chairman of the Ronald Reagan Legacy Project.

Governors who have issued proclamations honoring Reagan or made commitments to (34):

Alabama – Robert Bentley (R)
Alaska – Sean Parnell (R)
Arizona – Janice Brewer (R)    
Florida – Rick Scott (R)
Georgia – Nathan Deal (R)
Idaho – Butch Otter (R)
Indiana - Mitch Daniels (R)
Iowa - Terry Brandstad (R)
Kansas – Sam Brownback (R)
Louisiana – Bobby Jindal (R)
Maryland – Martin O’Malley (D)*
Maine - Paul LePage (R)*        
Mississippi - Phil Bryant (R)
Nebraska – Dave Heineman (R)
Nevada - Brian Sandoval (R)
New Hampshire – John Lynch (D)
New Jersey – Chris Christie (R)
New Mexico – Susana Martinez (R)
New York  – Andrew Cuomo (D)*
North Dakota – Jack Dalrymple (R)*
Michigan - Rick Synder (R)
Ohio – John Kasich (R)*
Oklahoma – Mary Fallin (R)
Pennsylvania – Tom Corbett (R)
South Carolina - Nikki Haley (R)*
South Dakota – Dennis Daugaard (R)
Tennessee – Bill Haslam (R)
Texas – Rick Perry (R)
Utah - Gary Herbert (R)
Virginia – Bob McDonnell (R)
Washington – Christine Gregoire (D)
West Virginia – Earl Ray Tomblin (D)
Wisconsin – Scott Walker (R)
Wyoming – Matt Mead (R)*
Governors who have not yet issued proclamations (16):

Arkansas – Mike Beebe (D)
California – Jerry Brown (D)
Colorado – John Hickenlooper (D)
Connecticut - Dannell Malloy (D)
Delaware - Jack Markell (D)
Hawaii - Neil Abercrombie (D)
Illinois - Pat Quinn (D)
Massachusetts – Deval Patrick (D)
Kentucky – Steve Beshear (D)         
Minnesota - Mark Dayton (D)
Missouri – Jay Nixon (D)
Montana – Brian Schweitzer (D)
North Carolina - Bev Purdue (D)
Oregon - John Kitzhaber (D)
Rhode Island - Lincoln Chafee (I)
Vermont - Peter Shumlin (D)

More from Americans for Tax Reform