It’s official: All the GOP candidates in Florida’s special election to replace former Rep. Trey Radel have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge.

Americans for Tax Reform would like to congratulate businessman Curt Clawson on his decision to sign the Pledge. Clawson joins Paige Kreegel, Lizbeth Benacquisto, and Michael Dreikorn in committing to Florida taxpayers to “oppose any and all efforts to increase income taxes.’

Politicians often run for an office saying they won’t raise taxes, but then quickly turn their backs on the taxpayer. The idea of the Pledge is simple enough: Make them put their no-new-taxes rhetoric in writing. We are glad to see Clawson put his commitment in writing.

To read more about Clawson signing the Pledge, click here.

Enhanced by Zemanta