Bobbie Holsclaw, currently serving her fourth term as the Jefferson County Clerk, has signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge sponsored by Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) in Kentucky’s gubernatorial race.  The Pledge is a commitment to constituents to “oppose and veto any and all efforts to increase taxes.”

To date, twenty-eight members of the Kentucky legislature have signed the Pledge.  Additionally, thirteen governors and over 1,200 state legislators across the country have signed the Pledge.

“Kentucky taxpayers need leaders committed to fiscal responsibility and pro-growth economic policies,” said Grover Norquist, president of ATR.  “By signing the Pledge, Bobbie Holsclaw demonstrates that she understands the problems of hard-working taxpayers nationwide, but especially the taxpayers of Kentucky.”

ATR encourages candidates who have not signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge to make this commitment to taxpayers.  To see a list of state-level officials who have signed the Pledge, visit

“I applaud Bobbie for her leadership and dedication to the ideals of limited government and for putting taxpayers’ wallets ahead of government coffers,” added Norquist.