WASHINGTON, D.C. – With Ohio legislature now convened for the 2012 session, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) has released an updated list of state elected officials in who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These legislators have made a written commitment to their constituents to never vote for a net tax increase. 

“With taxpayers in Ohio staring down the barrel of the largest federal tax increase in American history, which is set to kick in less than twelve short months from now, I applaud Ohio Taxpayer Protection Pledge signers for taking higher taxes off the table in their state,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform. “By making this commitment to their constituents, they clearly recognize that in light of the hundreds of billions in higher federal taxes to come out of Washington, D.C. in recent years, the last thing that Ohio taxpayers need is for lawmakers in Columbus to pile on more job-killing tax increases at the state level,” Norquist added.

The list of those who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:


House of Representatives:

John Adams (H-78)

William G. Batchelder (H-69)

Peter A. Beck (H-67)

Terry Blair (H-38)

Andrew Brenner (H-2)

Mike Dovilla (H-18)

Anne Gonzales (H-19)

Bruce Goodwin (H-74)

Cheryl Grossman (H-23)

Bill Hayes (H-91)

Matt Huffman (H-4)

Casey Kozlowski (H-99)

Jarrod Martin (H-70)

Ron Maag (H-35)

Jeff McClain (H-82)

Craig Newbold (H-1)

Bob Peterson (H-85)

Kristina D. Roegner (H-42)

Clifford Rosenberger (H-86)

Lynn Slaby (H-41)

Andy Thompson (H-93)

Ron Young (H-63)


State Senate:

Shannon Jones (S-7)