WASHINGTON, D.C. – With Kentucky’s legislature now convened for the 2012 session, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) has released an updated list of state elected officials in who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These legislators have made a written commitment to their constituents to never vote for a net tax increase. 


“With taxpayers in Kentucky staring down the barrel of the largest federal tax increase in American history, which is set to kick in less than twelve short months from now, I applaud Indiana Taxpayer Protection Pledge signers for taking higher taxes off the table in their state,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform. “By making this commitment to their constituents, they clearly recognize that in light of the hundreds of billions in higher federal taxes to come out of Washington, D.C. in recent years, the last thing that Kentucky taxpayers need is for lawmakers in Frankfort to pile on more job-killing tax increases at the state level,” Norquist added.


The list of those who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:


House of Representatives:

Julie Raque Adams (H-32)

Royce Adams (H-61)

Kevin Bratcher (H-29)

James Comer (H-53)

Tim Couch (H-90)

Ron Crimm (H-33)

Robert Damron (H-39)

Jim DeCesare (H-21)

Bob DeWeese (H-48)

C.B. Embry, Jr. (H-17)

Joseph Fischer (H-68)

Danny Ford (H-80)

Jim Gooch (H-12)

W. Keith Hall (H-93)

Melvin B. Henley (H-5)

Jeff Hoover (H-83)

Wade Hurt (H-37)

Thomas Kerr (H-64)

Kim King (H-55)

Stan Lee (H-45)

Brad Montell (H-58)

Lonnie Napier (H-36)

Marie Rader (H-89)

James Stewart III (H-86)


State Senate:

Tom Buford (S-22)

Julie Rose Denton (S-36)

Ernie Harris (S-26)

Katie Kratz Stine (S-24)