WASHINGTON, D.C. – With Indiana’s legislature now convened for the 2012 session, Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) has released an updated list of state elected officials in who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These legislators have made a written commitment to their constituents to never vote for a net tax increase. 


“With taxpayers in Indiana staring down the barrel of the largest federal tax increase in American history, which is set to kick in less than twelve short months from now, I applaud Indiana Taxpayer Protection Pledge signers for taking higher taxes off the table in their state,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform. “By making this commitment to their constituents, they clearly recognize that in light of the hundreds of billions in higher federal taxes to come out of Washington, D.C. in recent years, the last thing that Indiana taxpayers need is for lawmakers in Indianapolis to pile on more job-killing tax increases at the state level,” Norquist added.


The list of those who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:


House of Representatives:

James Baird (H-44)

Jeb Bardon (H-25)

Robert Behning (H-91)

Timothy Brown (H-41)

Woody Burton (H-58)

Robert Cherry (H-53)

Wes Culver (H-49)

Steven Davisson (H-73)

Jeff Espich (H-82)

David Frizzell (H-93)

Craig Fry (H-5)

Bob Heaton (H-46)

Tom Knollman (H-55)

Gerald P. Torr (H-39)

Timothy Neese (H-48

Rhonda Rhoads (H-70)

P. Eric Turner (H-32)

Timothy Wesco (H-21)

Eric Allan Koch (H-65)

Don Lehe (H-15)

Jud McMillin (H-68)

Winfield Moses (H-81)


State Senate:

Jim Banks (S-17)

James R. Buck (S-21)

Mike Delph (S-29)

Dennis K. Kruse (S-14)

Jim Tomes (S-49)

Greg Walker (S-41)

John Waterman (S-39)