Americans for Tax Reform congratulates all candidates running for federal office in Tennessee who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge ahead of the August 2nd primary. The “no new taxes” pledge is a written commitment to oppose any and all tax increases. ATR has shared the Pledge with all candidates for federal office since 1986. Nearly 1,400 elected officials have signed the Pledge. 

“I applaud all those who made this important commitment to Tennessee taxpayers. Tennessee Republican primary voters can go to the polls confident that sixteen primary candidates are committed to protecting taxpayers,” said Grover Norquist, the president of Americans for Tax Reform.

The full list of Pledge signers from Tennessee is as follows:


  • Bob Corker (SEN)
  • Lamar Alexander (SEN)
  • Phil Roe (TN-01)
  • John Duncan (TN-02)
  • Chuck Fleischman (TN-03)
  • Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
  • Diane Black (TN-06)
  • David Kustoff (TN-08)


  • Marsha Blackburn (SEN)
  • Todd McKinley (TN-01)
  • Vito Sagliano (TN-02)
  • Jimmy Matlock (TN-02)
  • Bob Corlew (TN-06)
  • Lee Miller (TN-07)
  • Mark Green (TN-07)
  • George Flinn (TN-08)