With the Arizona, Alasak, and Vermont primaries taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative office in each of these states who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, August 28. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Arizona Incumbents

Gail Griffin (S-14)
Judy Burges (H-4)
David Gowan (H-14)
John Kavanagh (H-23)
Debbie Lesko (H-21)
Phil Lovas (H-22)
Steve Montenegro (H-13)
Justin Olson (H-25)
Carl Seel (H-28)
David Smith (H-15)
David Stevens (H-14)

Arizona Challengers

Sam Scarmardo (S-5)
Joe Ortiz (S-8)
Dennis Grenier (S-15)
Russell Pearce (S-25)
Phil Stago (H-7)
Adam Kwasman (H-11)
Warren Peterson (H-12)
Daniel Coleman (H-27)

Alaska Incumbents

Gov. Sean Parnell
Lt. Gov. Mead Treadwell

Fred Dyson (S-F)
Catherine Giessel (S-N)
Bob Lynn (H-23)
Cathy Munoz (H-31)
Mark Neuman (H-10)

Alaska Challengers

David Eastman (S-C)
Jeffrey Landfield (S-K)
Lynette Bergh (H-1)
Pete B. Higgins (H-5)
Gabrielle LeDoux (H-13)
Roman Romanoski (H-16)
Chris Eichenlaub, Jr. (H-18)

Vermont Incumbents

Carolyn Whitney Branagan (Franklin-1)
Robert Helm (Rutl.-3)
Duncan F. Kilmartin (Orl.-2)
Leigh Larocque (Caled.-1)
Mary Morrissey (Benn. 2-2)
Andy Donaghy (Rutland 1)
Mike Hebert (Windham 1)
Gary Reis (Caledonia 3)
Vicki Strong (Orl.-Caled.)