ATR Releases 2010 list of Pledge Signers in Missouri

Federal and state candidates join incumbents in making no-new taxes promise in upcoming election

WASHINGTON D.C. –Today, Americans for Tax Reform released an updated list of incumbents and challengers in Missouri who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. Americans for Tax Reform strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:



MO-Sen Kit Bond (R)

MO-02 Todd Akin (R)

MO-06 Sam Graves (R)

MO-07 Roy Blunt (R)

MO-08 Jo Ann Emerson (R)

MO-09 Blaine Luetkemeyer (R)



MO-Sen Roy Blunt (R)

MO-Sen Cisse Spragins (Lib.)

MO-03 Ed Martin (R)

MO-03 Nick Ivanovich (Con.)

MO-04 Bill Stouffer (R)

MO-04 Vicky Hartzler (R)

MO-04 Jeff Parnell (R)

MO-05 Jacob Turk (R)

MO-07 Billy Long (R)

MO-07 Mike Moon (R)

MO-07 Jack Goodman (R)

MO-07 Dean Moore (I)

MO-07 Gary Nodler (R)

MO-08 Bob Parker (R)




Matt Bartle (S-8)

Jason Crowell (S-27)

Jane Cunningham (S-7)

James W. Lembke (S-1)

Jason Brown (H-30)

Michael R. Brown (H-50)

Eric Burlison (H-136)

Cynthia Davis (H-19)

Mike Dethrow (H-153)

Tony Dugger (H-144)

Ed Emery (H-126)

Doug Ervin (H-35)

Barney Fisher (H-125)


Incumbents, cont.

Doug Funderburk (H-12)

Chuck Gatschenberger (H-13)

Steve Hodges (H-161)

Allen Icet (H-84)

Timothy W. Jones (H-89)

Shelley Keeney (H-156)

Andrew Koenig (H-88)

Will Kraus (H-48)

Mike Lair (H-7)

Cole McNary (H-86)

Bob Nance (H-36)

Brian D. Nieves (H-98)**

Michael L. Parson (H-133)

Bryan T. Pratt (H-55)

Jeanie Riddle (H-20)

Shane Schoeller (H-139)

Joe Smith (H-14)

Clinton Tracy (H-158)

Brian Yates (H-56)

Anne Zerr (H-18)



Dan W. Brown (S-16)

Cynthia L. Davis (S-2)

John DeStefano (S-34)

Ed Emery (S-28)

Bryan Pratt (S-8)

Sue Allen (H-92)

Randy Asbury (H-22)

Jay Barnes (H-114)

David A. Blanke (H-74)

Joel Blevins (H-52)

Chris Brown (H-97)

Cloria Brown (H-85)

Kathie Conway (H-14)

Kevin Elmer (H-141)

Dave Evans (H-19)

Doug Farnen (H-22)


Challengers, cont.

Daniel P. Fitzhenry (H-97)

Gary Fuhr (H-97)

James Green (H-134)

Eli Steve Gospich (H-149)

Dave Hinson (H-98)

Jay D. Houghton (H-10)

Richard L. Hoxsey (H-120)

Penny V. Hubbard (H-58)

Charles Huey (H-101)

Tony Leech (H-96)

Randall Lewis (H-100)

Warren D. Love (H-119)

Jeff Justus (H-62)

John McCaherty (H-90)

Ron McCormick (H-161)

Cynthia McGee (H-109)

Mike McGhee (H-122)

Mike Parker (H-55)

Curtis Shipman (H-118)

Lindell F. Shumake (H-6)

Bill Slantz (H-15)

Jason T. Smith (H-150)

Rick W. Smith (H-99)

William Richard Spaits (H-79)

Bradley W. Stubbs (H-142)

Paul S. Szopa (H-23)

Noel Torpey (H-52)

Debra Tracey (H-158)

Patricia Verde (H-64)

Jeff Workman (H-51)

Zachary Wyatt (H-2)

Anne Zerr (H-18)

William J. Zobrist (H-97)


Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].


[Printable PDF State Candidates]

[Printable PDF Federal Candidates]