[Printable PDF Here]

Today, Americans for Tax Reform released an updated list of incumbents and challengers in Iowa who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. Americans for Tax Reform strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:



IA-04 Tom Latham (R)

IA-05 Steve King (R)


IA-02 Rob Gettemy (R)

IA-03 Jim Gibbons (R)



James Hahn (S-40)

Dwayne Alons (H-4)

Clel Baudler (H-58)

Betty DeBoef (H-76)

Dave Deyoe (H-10)

Cecil Dolecheck (H-96)

Jack Drake (H-57)

Lance J. Horbach (H-40)

Dan Huseman (H-53)

Geri Huser (H-42)

Dolores Mertz (H-8)

Kraig Paulsen (H-35)

Scott Raecker (H-63)

Christopher Rants (H-54)

Henry Rayhons (H-11)

Tom Sands (H-87)

Jason Schultz (H-55)

Chuck Soderberg (H-3)

Jodi Tymeson (H-73)

James Van Engelenhoven (H-71)

Matt Windschitl (H-56)


James A. Heavens (Treasurer)

Rick Betrand (S-1)

Mark Chelgren (S-47)

Roby Smith (S-41)

Darlene Blake (H-61)

Roger Huston (H-47)

Hank Linden (H-27)

Kim Pearson (H-42)

Walt Rogers (H-20)

Thomas R. Sands (H-87)