Americans for Tax Reform released an updated list of incumbents and challengers in Utah who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Saturday, April 21st. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:


  • Michael Lee (SEN)
  • Orrin Hatch (SEN)
  • Rob Bishop (UT-01)
  • Jason Chaffetz (UT-03)



  • Dan Liljenquist (SEN)
  • Cherilyn Eagar (UT-02)
  • David Clark (UT-02)
  • Chuck Williams (UT-02)
  • Mia Love (UT-04)
  • Stephen Sandstrom (UT-04)
  • Carl Wimmer (UT-04)


In Utah, candidates will compete in an instant-runoff election at Saturday’s GOP Convention. The lowest placing candidates will be eliminated in each round and supporters of those candidates can choose new candidates in each subsequent round of balloting. If at any time, one candidate received 60% or more of the vote, they will become the nominee. If candidates fail to receive 60% of the votes, the top two finishers will go on to the June 26th primary.