ATR Releases 2012 List of Federal Pledge Signers in Ohio

Posted by Paul Blair on Friday, March 2nd, 2012, 12:00 PM PERMALINK

Americans for Tax Reform released an updated list of incumbents and challengers in Ohio who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, March 6th. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:


  • Steve Chabot (OH-01)
  • Jean Schmidt (OH-02)
  • *Mike Turner (OH-03)
  • Jim Jordan (OH-04)
  • Bob Latta (OH-05)
  • Bill Johnson (OH-06)
  • Bob Gibbs (OH-07)
  • John Boehner (OH-08)
  • **Steve Austria (OH-10)
  • Pat Tiberi (OH-12)
  • Steve LaTourette (OH-14)
  • Steve Stivers (OH-15)
  • James Renacci (OH-16)


  • Josh Mandel (SEN)
  • Kevin Coughlin (SEN)
  • Samuel Wurzelbacher (OH-09)
  • Robert Frost (OH-10)
  • Marisha Agana (OH-13)

*Representative Mike Turner, current incumbent for OH-03, has been redistricted into OH-10.

**Representative Steve Austria, current incumbent for OH-10, is retiring.

[PDF of Press Release]

Photo Credit:

More from Americans for Tax Reform