Americans for Tax Reform congratulates all candidates running for federal office in Alaska and Wyoming who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge ahead of the August 21st primaries. The “no new taxes” pledge is a written commitment to oppose any and all tax increases. ATR has shared the Pledge with all candidates for federal office since 1986. Nearly 1,400 elected officials have signed the Pledge. 

 “I applaud these candidates for making this important commitment to taxpayers. Republican primary voters in Alaska and Wyoming can go to the polls confident that there are candidates committed to protecting taxpayers,” said Grover Norquist, the president of Americans for Tax Reform.

The full lists of Pledge signers from in Alaska and Wyoming are as follows:




  • Mike Enzi (SEN)
  • Liz Cheney (WY-AL)




  • Lisa Murkowski (SEN)
  • Dan Sullivan (SEN)
  • Don Young (AK-AL)