Americans for Tax Reform recognizes candidates for governor and state legislature who have taken the Taxpayer Protection Pledge ahead of the November 6 general election. The Pledge is a written commitment to hardworking taxpayers to “oppose and vote against any and all efforts to increase taxes.”
“By signing the Taxpayer Protection Pledge, a candidate demonstrates that they recognize the true problem facing government is not that too little is being taken from taxpayers, but that too much is being spent by government,” said Grover Norquist, President of Americans for Tax Reform.
ATR will be updating this list daily, as we approach the November 6 general election. Candidates who have yet to do so can still make this important commitment to voters today by visiting: www.atr.org/take-the-pledge
The full list of State Pledge Signers can be viewed here