With the Virginia general election taking place tomorrow, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote tomorrow, Tuesday, November 3rd. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:


  • David Albo (H-42)
  • Robert Bell (H-58)
  • Richard Black (S-13)
  • Kathy Byron (H-22)
  • Ben Cline (H-24)
  • Mark Cole (H-88)
  • Kirk Cox (H-66)
  • Tom Garrett Jr. (S-22)
  • C. Todd Gilbert (H-15)
  • Greg Habeeb (H-8)
  • Jill Holtzman (S-27)
  • Tim Hugo (H-40)
  • Steve Landes (H-25)
  • Dave LaRock (H-33)
  • Scott Lingamfelter (H-31)
  • Robert G. Marshall (H-13)
  • Randy Minchew (H-10)
  • Steve Newman (S-23)
  • Mark Obenshain (S-26)
  • Israel O’Quinn (H-5)
  • Chris Peace (H-97)
  • Frank M. Ruff (S-15)
  • Brian Suojanen (H-87)
  • Bill Stanley (S-20)
  • Jill Vogel (S-27)
  • R. Lee Ware, Jr. (H-65)
  • Michael J. Webert (H-18)
  • Tony Wilt (H-26)
  • Tommy Wright (H-61)



  • Mark Anderson (H-33)
  • Amanda Chase (S-11)
  • Nancy Dye (S-21)
  • Glen Sturtevant (S-10)
  • Anna Urman (H-43)


Click here to find out where to vote.