With the Ohio primary election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, May 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:



  • Gov. John Kasich
  • Aud. Dave Yost
  • Shannon Jones (S-7)
  • Bob Peterson (S-17)
  • Peter A. Beck (H-54)
  • Terry Blair (H-42)
  • Andrew Brenner (H-67)
  • Jim Buchy (H-84)
  • Mike Dovilla (H-7)
  • Anne Gonzales (H-19)
  • Cheryl Grossman (H-23)
  • David Hall (H-70)
  • Ron Hood (H-78)
  • Ron Maag (H-62)
  • Jeff McClain (H-87)
  • Kristina D. Roegner (H-37)
  • Clifford Rosenberger (H-91)
  • Lynn Slaby (H-38)
  • Andy Thompson (H-95)
  • Ron Young (H-63)



  • Mark Auer (H-31)
  • Tom Brinkman, Jr. (H-27)
  • Joseph Ebbing (H-52)
  • Brett Eley (H-82)
  • Ron Ferguson (H-96)
  • John Insco (H-44)
  • Mary Jo Kubicki (H-54)
  • Dan Mefford (H-20)
  • Robert Sherwin (H-57)