With the North Carolina primary election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, May 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:



  • Philip Berger (S-26)
  • Andrew Brock (S-34)
  • Peter S. Brunstetter (S-31)
  • Warren Daniel (S-46)
  • Kathy Harrington (S-43)
  • Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr. (S-36)
  • Brent Jackson (S-10)
  • Wesley A. Meredith (S-19)
  • Louis M. Pate Jr. (S-7)
  • Ronald Rabin (S-12)
  • John Marshall Blust (H-62)
  • Robert Brawley (H-95)
  • Rayne Brown (H-81)
  • Dana Bumgardner (H-109)
  • Justin P. Burr (H-67)
  • George Cleveland (H-14)
  • Jeffrey L. Collins (H-25)
  • Jerry C. Dockham (H-80)
  • Nelson Dollar (H-36)
  • Kelly E. Hastings (H-110)
  • Julia Craven Howard (H-79)
  • Linda P. Johnson (H-83)
  • Tim Moore (H-111)
  • Michael Speciale (H-3)
  • Edgar V. Starnes (H-87)
  • Sarah Stevens (H-90)
  • Harry Warren (H-77)
  • Robert A. Rucho (S-39)
  • Daniel F. Soucek (S-45)
  • Jerry W. Tillman (S-29)
  • W. Tommy Tucker (S-35)
  • Dr. Trudy Wade (S-27)



  • Justin LaNasa (S-9)
  • Apryl Major (S-15)
  • Elretha Perkins (H-65)
  • Sidney Pierce, III (H-5)
Enhanced by Zemanta