north carolina state flag

Americans for Tax Reform recognizes the North Carolina incumbents and candidates who have taken the Taxpayer Protection Pledge to the American people ahead of the May 8th primaries. The Taxpayer Protection Pledge is a written commitment to the voters and the American public to oppose tax hikes.


  • Richard Burr (R-SEN)
  • Thom Tillis (R-SEN)
  • George Holding (R-NC-02)
  • Walter Jones (R-NC-03)
  • Virginia Foxx (R-NC-05)
  • Mark Walker (R-NC-06)
  • David Rouzer (R-NC-07)
  • Richard Hubson (R-NC-08)
  • Rober Pittenger (R-NC-09)
  • Patrick McHenry (R-NC-10)
  • Mark Meadows (R-NC-11)
  • Ted Budd (R-NC-13)


  • Scott Dacey (R-NC-03)