ATR Releases 2014 List of Federal Pledge Signers in Alabama

Americans for Tax Reform released an updated list of United States Congressional candidates in Alabama who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to never raise their taxes. The list of candidates who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge is as follows:

Currently Elected Officials

  • Richard Shelby (SEN)
  • Jeff Sessions (SEN)
  • Bradley Byrne (AL-01)
  • Martha Roby (AL-02)
  • Mike Rogers (AL-03)
  • Robert Aderholt (AL-04)
  • Mo Brooks (AL-05)
  • Spencer Bachus (AL-06)‚Äč



  • Chad Mathis (AL-06)
  • Gary Palmer (AL-06)
  • Paul DeMarco (AL-06)
  • Scott Beason (AL-06)
  • Will Brooke (AL-06)