Today, Americans for Tax Reform recognizes the Tennessee incumbents and candidates who have taken the Taxpayer Protection Pledge to the American people ahead of Thursday’s primary.
The Taxpayer Protection Pledge is a written commitment to their constituents and the American public to oppose tax hikes.


  • Rep. Phil Roe (TN-01)
  • Rep. John Duncan (TN-02)
  • Rep. Chuck Fleischman (TN-03)
  • Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
  • Rep. Diane Black (TN-06)
  • Rep. Marsha Blackburn (TN-07)
  • Rep. Stephen Fincher (TN-08)*



  • Yomi Faparusi (TN-04)
  • David Kustoff (TN-08)
  • Brian Kelsey (TN-08)
  • Mark Luttrell (TN-08)
  • Raymond Honeycutt (TN-08)


*Rep. Fincher is retiring at the end of his current term