Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) congratulates the numerous Taxpayer Protection Pledge signers in Tuesday’s Texas primaries. 

As a signer of the Pledge, these candidates have made a written commitment to the people of the Lone Star State to oppose and vote against any and all income tax increases if elected to Congress. 

Current Members

  • Senator Ted Cruz
  • Senator John Cornyn
  • Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-02)
  • Rep. Van Taylor (TX-03)
  • Rep. Lance Gooden (TX-05)
  • Rep. Jake Ellzey (TX-06)
  • Rep. Michael McCaul (TX-10)
  • Rep. Kay Granger (TX-12)
  • Rep. Ronny Jackson (TX-13)
  • Rep. Randy Weber (TX-14)
  • Rep. Pete Sessions (TX-17)
  • Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)
  • Rep. Troy Nehls (TX-22)
  • Rep. Tony Gonzales (TX-23)
  • Rep. Beth Van Duyne (TX-24)
  • Rep. Roger Williams (TX-25)
  • Rep. Michael Burgess (TX-26)
  • Rep. Michael McCloud (TX-27)
  • Rep. John Carter (TX-31)
  • Rep. Brian Babin (TX-36)


  • Nathaniel Moran (TX-01)
  • Morgan Luttrell (TX-08)
  • Monica De La Cruz (TX-15)
  • Kyle Sinclair (TX-20)
  • Wesley Hunt (TX-38)

There are currently 180 Pledge signers in the U.S. House and 44 Pledge signers in the U.S. Senate. 85% percent of all congressional Republicans have made the written commitment to oppose higher taxes. In contrast, ZERO congressional Democrats have made that promise.

In President Biden’s first year, he championed a multi-trillion dollar tax and spend bill, which includes the largest tax increase since 1968. These tax hikes would disproportionately hurt workers, retirees, consumers, and small businesses. Taxpayers should expect more of the same for the remainder of his presidency. 

New candidates sign the Taxpayer Protection Pledge regularly. For the most up-to-date information on these races or any others, please visit the ATR Pledge Database.