ATR Congratulates Jake Rush on Signing the “No New Taxes” Pledge to Florida Taxpayers

Share on Facebook
Tweet this Story
Pin this Image

Posted by Adam Radman on Wednesday, May 7th, 2014, 4:06 PM PERMALINK

Attorney and former law enforcement official Jake Rush signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge in his primary race against non-signer, Rep. Ted Yoho in Florida’s third congressional district.

The Pledge, championed by Americans for Tax Reform, is a commitment to the people of Florida to “oppose any and all efforts to increase the marginal income tax rates for individuals and/or businesses and oppose any net reduction or elimination of deductions and credits, unless matched dollar for dollar by further reducing tax rates."

ATR has offered the Pledge to all candidates for federal office since 1987. Currently, 41 U.S. Senators and 219 members of the U.S. House of Representatives have signed the Pledge. Additionally, fourteen incumbent governors and over 1,000 state legislators have signed the Pledge.

“I congratulate Jake Rush on signing the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. Rush made the bold decision to put his anti-tax rhetoric in writing and voters know exactly where he stands on taxes now,” said Grover Norquist, president of Americans for Tax Reform.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Photo Credit: