PDF copy.

Today, Americans for Tax Reform congratulates Governor-elect Nathan Deal and new and incumbent Georgia state legislators who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and won Tuesday’s election. These elected officials have made a written commitment to their constituents never to raise their taxes.



Nathan Deal (R)

State Senate

Sen. Greg Goggans

Sen. Ronnie Chance

Sen. Cecil Staton

Sen. Tommie Williams

Sen. Chip Rogers

Sen. Bill Jackson

Sen. Johnny Grant

Sen. Jack Murphy

Sen. Mitch Seabaugh

Sen. Bill Heath

Sen. Judson Hill

Sen. Renee Unterman


State House

Rep. Amos Amerson

Rep. Katie Dempsey

Rep. Charlice Byrd

Rep. Mark Hamilton

Rep. Michael Harden

Rep. Sharon Cooper

Rep. Bobby Franklin

Rep. Matt Dollar

Rep. Timothy Bearden

Rep. Brooks Coleman

Rep. David Casas

Rep. Steve Davis

Rep. Ben Harbin

Rep. Mark Hatfield

Rep. Martin Scott

Rep. David Ralston

Rep. Calvin Hill

Rep. Sean Jerguson

Rep. James Mills

Rep. Carl Rogers

Rep. Alan Powell

Rep. Judy Manning

Rep. Sheila Jones

Rep. Tom Rice

Rep. Bill Hembree

Rep. Billy Horne

Rep. John Yates

Rep. Billy Mitchell

Rep. Donna Sheldon

Rep. Len Walker

Rep. Barbara Sims

Rep. Allan Peake

Rep. Larry O’Neal

Rep. Ed Rynders

Rep. Penny Houston

Rep. Gene Maddox

Rep. Mark Williams

Rep.-elect Christian Coomer

Rep.-elect Kevin Cooke

Rep.-elect Bruce Williamson

Rep.-elect Jason Spencer