Jesse Kelly and Brian Miller, Republican candidates for Arizona’s 8th Congressional District, both signed the ATR Taxpayer Protection Pledge.

The 8th Congressional District in Arizona is rated with a PVI of R+4 according to the Cook Political Report. The seat is held by Democrat Rep. Gabrielle Giffords who was elected to replace retiring Republican and Pledge Signer Jim Kolbe.
With their signing of the pledge, Mr. Miller and Mr. Kelly have made clear to the voters in Arizona’s 8th Congressional District that they are committed to protecting the family budget by holding the line on taxes. Gabrielle Giffords has made no such commitment to the taxpayers; we strongly encourage her and every other candidate that has not made this commitment to sign the Taxpayer Protection Pledge.
To see ATR’s official release on Jesse Kelly, click here
To see ATR’s official release on Brian Miller, click here