WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Texas general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Robert Nichols (S-3)
Tommy Williams (S-4)
Dan Patrick (S-7)
Joan Huffman (S-17)
Brian Birdwell (S-22)
George Lavender (H-1)
Dan Flynn (H-2)
Lance Gooden (H-4)
Bryan Hughes (H-5)
James White (H-12)
Brandon Creighton (H-16)
Tim Kleinschmidt (H-17)
John Zerwas (H-28)
Geanie Morrison (H-30)
Todd Hunter (H-32)
Connie Scott (H-34)
John Kuempel (H-44)
Jason Isaac (H-45)
Paul Workman (H-47)
Larry Gonzales (H-52)
Harvey Hilderbran (H-53)
Doc Anderson (H-56)
Jim Keffer (H-60)
Phil King (H-61)
Tan Parker (H-63)
Myra Crownover (H-64)
Van Taylor (H-66)
Dee Margo (H-78)
Tom Craddick (H-82)
Charles Perry (H-83)
John Frullo (H-84)
John Smithee (H-86)
Four Price (H-87)
Jodie Laubenberg (H-89)
Bill Zedler (H-96)
Cindy Burkett (H-101)
Stefani Carter (H-102)
Linda Harper Brown (H-105)
Kenneth Sheets (H-107)
Angie Chen Button (H-112)
John Garza (H-117)
Lyle Larson (H-122)
Patricia Harless (H-126)
Dan Huberty (H-127)
Allen Fletcher (H-130)
Alma Allen (H-131)
Bill Callegari (H-132)
Jim Murphy (H-133)
Sarah Davis (H-134)
Gary Elkins (H-135)
Dwayne Bohac (H-138)
Debbie Riddle (H-150)

Dan Chavez (S-29)
Kyle Kacal (H-12)
Steve Toth (H-15)
Rick Miller (H-26)
Jon Cole (H-67)
Drew Springer (H-68)
Scott Sanford (H-70)
Bill Keffer (H-114)
Steve Nquyen (H-115)
Michael Bunch (H-141)

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].