WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Tennessee general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:


Harry Brooks (H-19)
Kevin Brooks (H-24)
Glen Casada (H-63)
Bill Dunn (H-16)
Joshua Evans (H-66)
Jeremy Faison (H-11)
Steve Hall (H-18)
Beth Harwell (H-56)
Ryan Haynes (H-14)
Matthew Hill (H-7)
Curtis Johnson (H-68)
Kelly T. Keisling (H-38)
Jon Lundberg (H-1)
Steve K. McDaniel (H-72)
Steve McManus (H-96)
Dennis Powers (H-36)
Barrett Rich (H-94)
Charles Sargent, Jr. (H-61)
Tony Shipley (H-2)
Michael Turner (H-51)
Eric Watson (H-22)
Terry Weaver (H-40)
Kent Williams (H-4)
Rick Womick (H-34)

Jauice Bowling (S-16)
Mark Green (S-22)
John Stevens (S-24)
Thomas Gray, III (H-4)
Robert Dunham (H-43)
Courtney Rogers (H-45)
Mike Sparks (H-49)
Charles Williamson (H-50)
Robert Duvall (H-59)
Rick Wilson (H-78)

*Not all Incumbents up for re-election in 2012
Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].