WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the North Carolina general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Neal Hunt (S-15)
Wesley Mereith (S-19)
Philip Berger (S-26)
Jerry W. Tillman (S-29)
Don East (S-30)
Peter S. Brunstetter (S-31)
Andrew Brock (S-34)
W. Tommy Tucker (S-35)
Fletcher L. Hartsell, Jr. (S-36)
Robert A. Rucho (S-39)
Kathy Harrington (S-43)
Daniel F. Soucek (S-45)
George Cleveland (H-14)
Jeffrey L. Collins (H-25)
Nelson Dollar (H-36)
John Marshall Blust (H-62)
Justin P. Burr (H-67)
Harry Warren (H-77)
Richard Button (H-44)
Julia Craven Howard (H-79)
Jerry C. Dockham (H-80)
Rayne Brown (H-81)
Linda P. Johnson (H-83)
Mitch Gillespie (H-85)
Edgar Starnes (H-87)
Kelly Hastings (H-110)
Tim Moore (H-111)

Patrick McCroy (Gov.)
Dale Folwell (Lt. Gov.)
Warren Nail (S-4)
Brent Jackson (S-10)
Don Davis (S-12)
Ronald Rabin (S-12)
W. Bernard White Jr. (S-13)
Wesley Mereittl (S-19)
Milton Holmes (S-22)
Gene McIntyre (S-25)
Dr. Trudy Wade (S-27)
Justin Conrad (S-27)
Jerry Tillman (S-29)
John Anderalla (S-41)
Kathy Harrington (S-43)
Richard C. Evey (S-46)
RL Clark (S-49)
Michael Speciale (H-3)
Richard Button (H-44)
Jason Chambers (H-50)
Timothy Cook (H-59)
John Goudreaw (H-94)
Robert Browley (H-95)
Dana Bumardner (H-109)
Tom Keigher (H-109

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].