WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the New Mexico general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

William Sharer (S-1)
Sue Wilson Beffort (S-19)
Stuart Ingle (S-27)
Thomas Anderson (H-29)
Dianne Hamilton (H-38)
Rick Little (H-53)
Jane Powdrell-Culbert (H-44)
William J. Gray (H-54)
Cathrynn Brown (H-55)
Nora Espinoza (H-59)

John Patrick Woods (S-7)
Lisa Torraco (S-18)
Mark Moores (S-21)
Lee S. Cotter (S-36)
Gay G. Kernan (S-42)
Robert D Cain (H-17)
Terry McMillan (H-37)
Candy Ezzell (H-58)
Monica Youndblood (H-68)

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].