With the Montana general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:



Bruce Tutvedt (S-3)

Verdell Jackson (S-5)

Terry Murphy (S-39)

Gerald Bennett (H-1)

Jerry O’Neil (H-3)

Steve Lavin (H-8)

Mark Blasdel (H-10)

Brian Hoven (H-24)

Cleve Loney (H-25)

Ryan Osmundson (H-29)

Wendy Warburton (H-34)

Lee Randall (H-39)

Douglas Kary (H-48)

Cary Smith (H-55)

Krayton Kerns (H-58)

Dan Skattum (H-62)

Tom Burnett (H-63)

Gordon Vance (H-67)

Ted Washburn (H-69)

Max Yates (H-74)

Steve Gibson (H-78)


Janna Taylor (S-6)

Tom Tuck (S-33)

Scott Sales (S-34)

Mark Perea (S-41)

Dave Lewis (S-42)

Fred Thomas (S-45)

David Halvorson (H-37)

Sarah Lazloffy (H-57)

Alan Redfield (H-61)

Timothy Adams (H-63)

Clint Field (H-64)

Dave Ponte (H-66)

Kelly Flynn (H-68)

Gary Wold (H-73)

Greg Miller (H-75)

Ronald James Lassle (H-81)

Nancy Balance (H-89)

Gary Sanders (H-97)