WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Michigan general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Jon Bumstead (H-100)
Hugh Crawford (H-38)
Frank Foster (H-107)
Bob Genetski (H-80)
Ken Goike (H-33)
Gail Haines (H-43)
Thomas B. Hooker (H-77)
Matt Huuki (H-110)
Eileen Kowall (H-44)
Pete Lund (H-36)
Tom McMillin (H-45)
Aric Nesbitt (H-66)
Lisa Lyons (H-86)
Al Pscholka (H-79)

Rene Simpson (H-9)
Priscilla Parness (H-15)
Mary L. Stargell (H-16)
Robert Murphy (H-36)
Martin Howrylak (H-41)
Michael Perrin (H-60)
Roger Victory (H-88)
Jeff Baker (H-95)
Chad Dewey (H-96)

*Not all Incumbents up for re-election in 2012

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to
arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].