WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Massachusetts general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Robert Hedlund (S-Plym. & Norf.)
Richard Ross (S-Norfolk, Bristol, & Middlesex)
Fred “Jay” Barrows (H-1 Brist.)
Richard Bastien (H-2 Worc.)
Matthew Beaton (H-11 Worc.)
Nicholas Boldyga (H-3 Hampden)
Angelo D’Emilia (H-8 Plymouth)
Vinnie DeMacedo (H-1 Plym.)
Geoffrey Diehl (H-7 Plymouth)
Peter Durant (H-6 Worcester)
Ryan Fattman (H-18 Worc.)
Kim Ferguson (H-1 Worc.)
Paul K. Frost (H-7 Worc.)
Susan Williams Gifford (H-2 Plym.)
Sheila Harrington (H-1 Middlesex)
Brad Hill (H-4 Essex)
Steve Howitt (H-4 Bristol)
Donald Humason (H-4 Hamp.)
Randy Hunt (H-5 Barnstable)
Kevin Kuros (H-8 Worc.)
Steven Levy (H-4 Middlesex)
Marc Lombardo (H-22 Middlesex)
Jim Lyons (H-18 Essex)
James R. Miceli (H-19 Middlesex)
David Nangle (H-17 Middl.)
Shaunna O’Connell (H-3 Bristol)
Keiko Orrall (H-12 Lakeville)
Elizabeth A. Poirier (H-14 Brist.)
John H. Rogers (H-12 Norfolk)
George Ross (H-2 Bristol)
Todd Smola (H-1 Hamp.)
David Vieira (H-3 Barnstable)
Daniel Winslow (H-9 Norfolk)

Paul Adams (S-2 Essex/ Middlesex)
Jeffrey Bailey (S-Bristol/
Dean Cavaretta (S-Middlesex/Worcester)
James J. Buba (S-
First Middlesex)
Thomas Keyes (S-Plymouth/Barnstable)
Sandi Martinez (S-3 Middlesex)
Justin Brooks (H-4Worcester)
Korey Welch (H-5 Plymouth)
Jason Petraitis (H-5 Worcester)
Gardy Jean-Francois (H-10 Essex)
Francis X. Stanton III (H-10 Middlesex)
James Stanton (H-12 Norfolk)
Paul Caruccio (H-19 Suffolk)

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].