WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Kentucky general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:

Tom Buford (S-22)
Katie Kratz Stine (S-24)
Jim Gooch (H-12)
C.B. Embry, Jr. (H-17)
Jim DeCesare (H-21)
Kevin Bratcher (H-29)
Julie Raque Adams (H-32)
Ron Crimm (H-33)
Robert Damron (H-39)
Stan Lee (H-45)
Bob DeWeese (H-48)
Kim King (H-55)
Brad Montell (H-58)
Thomas Kerr (H-64)
Joseph Fischer (H-68)
Jeff Hoover (H-83)
James Stewart III (H-86)
Tim Couch (H-90)
W. Keith Hall (H-93)

Tony Downey (S-27)
Ernie Harris (S-26)
Julie Rose Denton (S-36)
Jason Crockett (H-3)
Lynn Bechler (H-4)
Kenny Imes (H-5)
Chris Hightower (H-16)
Regina Webb (H-20)
Matt Lockett (H-39)
D. Ululani Beirne (H-47)
David Meade (H-80)
Marie Rader (H-89)

*Not all Incumbents up for re-election in 2012

Americans for Tax Reform is a non-partisan coalition of taxpayers and taxpayer groups who oppose all tax increases.  For more information or to arrange an interview please contact John Kartch at (202) 785-0266 or by email at [email protected].