WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Illinois general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:



Dave Syverson (S-35)

Tim Bivins (S-45)

Michael P. McAuliffe (H-20)

Darlene Senger (H-41)

Patricia Bellock (H-47)

Ed Sullivan (H-51)

Jack Franks (H-63)

Timothy L. Schmitz (H-65)

Robert W. Pritchard (H-70)

Richard Morthland (H-71)

Patrick Verschoore (H-72)

Jim Sacia (H-89)

John Cavaletto (H-107)

Dwight Kay (H-112)

Mike Bost (H-115)

John Bradley (H-117)

Brandon Phelps (H-118)



Barbara Bellar (S-18)

Kirk Dillard (S-24)

Jim Oberweis (S-25)

Don Castella (S-30)

Garrett Peck (S-49)

Dave Barnes (S-57)

Daniel Kordik (H-46)

Kyle McCartes (H-54)

Joe Sosnowski (H-69)

Ryan Alm (H-86)

Jil Tracy (H-94)

Kathy Smith (H-111)

Melinda Hult (H-113)