WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the California general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:


Incumbents                                                     Challengers

Ted Gaines (S-1)                                         George Runner (Equal-2)                       Sherry Hodges (A-76)

Doug LaMalfa (S-4)                                     Mark Meuser (S-7)                                 Rocky J. Chavez (A-76)

Tom Berryhill (S-14)                                    Harmeet Dhillon (S-11)                          Brian Mainesdein (A-77)

Jean Fuller (S-18)                                         Stephen Knight (S-21)

Bill Emmerson (S-23)                                  Bob Huff (S-29)

Joel Anderson (S-36)                                 Charlotte Svolos (S-35)

Mimi Walters (S-37)                                     Rick Bosetti (A-1)

Mark Wyland (S-38)                                     Charles Hooper (A-1)

Dan Logue (A-3)                                         Brian Dahle (A-1)

Beth Gaines (A-6)                                        Rico Oller (A-5)

Kristen Olsen (A-12)                                   Jack Mobley (A-21)

Connie Conway (A-26)                                David Thomas (A-32)

Tim Donnelly (A-33)                                   Pedro Rios (A-32)

Shannon Grove (A-34)                                Scott Wilk (A-38)

K.H. Achadjian (A-35)                                 Donna Lowe (A-41)

Mike Morrell (A-40)                                     Jose Aguilar (A-53)

Brian Nestande (A-42)                                 Keith McCowen (A-54)

Jeff Gorell (A-44)                                        Eric Linder (A-60)

Curt Hagman (A-55)                                  Jack Guerrero (A-63)

Chris Norby (A-65)                                     Phil Paule (A-67)

Don Wagner (A-68)                                   Melissa Melendez (H-67)

Brian Jones (A-71)                                    Martha Flores-Gibson (A-70)

Diane Harkey (A-73)                                    Travis Allen (A-72)

Alan Mansoor  (A-74)                                  Marie Waldron (A-75)