WASHINGTON, D.C. — With the Arkansas general election taking place Tuesday, Americans for Tax Reform has released an updated list of incumbents and challengers for state legislative and state-wide office who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge. These candidates have made a written commitment to their constituents to oppose any and all efforts to increase taxes. ATR strongly encourages taxpayers to consider those who have made this commitment when they vote on Tuesday, November 6. The list of incumbents and challengers who have signed the Taxpayer Protection Pledge and will be on the ballot Tuesday is as follows:


Incumbents                                             Challenger

David J. Sanders (S-15)                   Gary Stubblefield (S-6)                         Wesley Eddington (H-57)

Lane Jean (H-2)                                   Jon Woods (S-7)                                  Ronald Cavenaugh (H-60)

Loy Mauch (H-26)                               Bruce Holland (S-9)                            Roger Delffs (H-62)

Allen Kerr (H-32)                                Michael Lamoureux (S-16)                  Charlie Fuqua (H-63)

Reginald K. Murdock (H-48)              Missy Thomas Irvin (S-18)                  Jeff Croswell (H-65)

Jon Hubbard (H-58)                            Linda Collins-Smith (S-19)                  Josh Miller (H-66)

Lori Benedict (H-61)                           Blake Johnson (S-20)                           Rocky Lawrence (H-72)

David Meeks (H-70)                           Mike Akin (S-26)                                 Mary Bentley (H-73)

Justin Harris (H-81)                             Jim Sorvillo (S-32)                               Randy Alexander (H-88)

Charlie Collins (H-84)                         Jane English (S-34)

John Burris (H-98)                               Jason Rapert (S-35)

                                                            Sharon Wright (H-3)

                                                            Daniel Linnett (H-4)

                                                            Charles Roberts (H-10)

                                                            Garland Derden Jr. (H-13)

                                                            Michael Jones Sr. (H-25)

                                                            Dean Dimichele (H-38)

                                                            Alan Pogue (H-41)

                                                            Mark Biviano (H-46)  

                                                            Ronnie Spence (H-57)